The Night Before Christmas A Feline Tail ……….

T’was the night before Christmas and all through the house I was stalking and searching for one little mouse. I went feliwaythrough the stocking that were hung on the chimney with care in hopes that my feliway would soon be there.The kids were nestled and snug in their beds while visions of hairballs were stuck in their heads; and my mom in her pjs and I not in bad settled my brain to attack her instead.

When out on the lawn there arose such a clatter I jumped from the winder to hide in the shower. Away to the window my mom flew like a flash, she broke the shutters and screamed like a cat. The moon freaked her out and she saw in the snow a luster of objects from the dog next door. When to her wandering eyes should she see, but a miniature sleigh with goodies Santa-christmas-sleighfor me.

I knew in a moment it must be St. Nick more rapid than eagles his courses they came quick. He whistled and shouted some really silly names. Now Dasher, now Dancer, now Pancer, and Vixen! On Comet, on Cupid, On Donner, and Blitzen! Like they mean anything to me??? He was screaming to the top of the porch to the top of the wall dash away, dash away, dash away all. He was moving like wild hurricanes fly when he hit the plastic Santa on the neighbor’s side.

So on to the housetop they flew with the sleigh full of my goodies oh and some for mom too, and then in a twinkling I heard on the roof a sampling of what sounded like little reindeer poop. As my mom drew in her head and we turned around, down the chimney St. Nick came falling down. He was dressed in faux fur from head to foot, and his clothes smelled of ashes and he was covered in soot.

My bundle of goodies flung on his back he looked like a peddler hurry Santa open that sack! His eyes how they twinkled, his dimples how merry- wait a second he looks like a cherry. His mouth had drawn up like a big bow and his beard on his chin not quite white a snow. The stump of a pipe he held tight in his teeth- oh Santa don’t you know smoking can stain your teeth. He had a broad face and a round belly he reminds me of me as we laugh like a bowl full of jelly. He is chubby and plump and a right jolly old elf and my mom left him weight watcher cookies in spite of herself.

A wink of his eye and a twist of his head soon told me, he was flirting with my mom instead. He spoke not a word, but went straight to his work and filled my stockings with my feliway goods. He turned with a jerk and he gave a nod up the chimney, I screamed after hey Santa you forgot your eggnog.

He sprang to his sleigh and to me he whistled Merry Christmas Lincoln you little stinker! lin