My name is Kristina and I have been a licensed veterinary technician for 2 years. I’ve worked as a veterinary assistant for almost 10 years and after my graduation from the University of Nevada, Reno with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Biology, the Nevada State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners approved an opportunity for me to take my licensure exam, which I passed with flying colors. In my free time I enjoy horseback riding, participating as a volunteer for the Reno Rodeo, jogging with my Labrador “Wyatt” and pug “Bambino”, and continuing my education. I absolutely love every aspect of being a technician and providing care to animals of all shapes and sizes, and my favorite moments are the ones when a family gets to see their pet after a procedure or a hospitalization and take them home.